Skip to main content

On April 27, the ProQuest Support Center will be undergoing scheduled maintenance. The details and regional times of the maintenance window are shown below:

San Francisco: Sunday, April 27 at 12:00 AM – 12:00 PM PDT

New York: Sunday, April 27 at 03:00 AM – 03:00 PM EDT

London: Sunday, April 27 at 08:00 AM – 08:00 PM BST

Beijing:  Sunday, April 27 at 03:00 PM – Monday, April 28 at 03:00 AM CST

Sydney: Sunday, April 27 at 05:00 PM – Monday, April 28 at 05:00 AM AEST

During the maintenance window, the Support Center and automated response to cases will be unavailable. If you need support during the downtime, please email clients@proquest.com for assistance. We will get back to you within 48 hours to confirm receipt of your case.

This release will make it easier for clients with access to the password-authenticated Support Center (customers who subscribe to Summon, Intota, 360 Services, KnowledgeWorks, and Ulrich’s) to find and access cases and follow articles. Here is a summary:

New – Case search: Users will be able to search for cases within the cases tab.

Case labelling improvements: The labelling of cases will be improved and case numbers from the legacy Support Center will be added to all cases opened prior to February 21, 2014.

Enhancements to "Follow an article": Reduced redundant email notifications for users who follow multiple articles.The next maintenance is scheduled for May 4 from 07:00 AM UTC – 12:00 PM UTC, when our application provider will be making improvements to the instance hosting the ProQuest Support Center. The regional times of this maintenance window are shown below:

-- San Francisco: Sunday, May 4 starting at 12:00 AM – 5:00 AM PDT

-- New York: Sunday, May 4 starting at 03:00 AM – 08:00 AM EDT

-- London: Sunday, May 4 at 08:00 AM – 01:00 PM BST

-- Beijing: Sunday, May 4 at 03:00 PM – 08:00 PM CST

-- Sydney: Sunday, May 4 at 05:00 PM – 10:00 PM AEST 

If you need support during the downtime, please email clients@proquest.com for assistance. We will get back to you within 48 hours to confirm receipt of your case. 

We recognize the current challenges you are facing and are committed to making improvements in the Support Center. We value your business and thank you for your patience and support.

If you have any additional thoughts or ideas about how to improve the Support Center, please email us at clients@proquest.com.

Justin Guinup
Manager, Customer Experience Programs

24 Apr 2014

Related Posts

Colonialism and Conflict: Colonial State Papers and British Periodicals (Part 2: British Periodicals)

Over 350 years of British colonial activity and its associated conflicts are documented in two ProQuest historical collections — Colonial State Papers and British Periodicals. The former presents documents pertaining to the administration of…

Learn More

Colonialism and Conflict: Colonial State Papers and British Periodicals (Part 1: Colonial State Papers)

Part one of a two-part blog series. Over 350 years of British colonial activity and its associated conflicts are documented in two ProQuest historical collections — Colonial State Papers and British Periodicals. The former presents documents…

Learn More

Lacrosse—The Native American Game

ProQuest Congressional offers insight into the historic origins of lacrosse as a Native American sport, including traditions specific to Native American peoples of New York and numerous other places. The U.S. Serial Set contains 19th and 20th…

Learn More

Search the Blog

Archive

Follow