Skip to main content

On Saturday, August 8, ProQuest will be upgrading its systems infrastructure to improve performance, security, and overall reliability of your products. The window is scheduled to begin at 10:00 PM Eastern Standard Time and will last for eight (8) hours.

Regional times for this maintenance window are shown below:

- Eastern Standard Time (EST): Saturday, August 8 at 10:00 PM for 8 hours.

- Brasilia Time (BRT): Saturday, August 8 at 11:00 PM for 8 hours.

- Universal Coordinated Time (UTC): Sunday, August 9 at 2:00 AM for 8 hours.

- Central European Time (CET): Sunday, August 9 at 3:00 AM for 8 hours.

- Israel Standard Time (IST): Sunday, August 9 at 5:00 AM for 8 hours.

- China Standard Time (CST): Sunday, August 9 at 10:00 AM for 8 hours.

- Japanese Standard Time (JST): Sunday, August 9 at 11:00 AM for 8 hours.

- Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT): Sunday, August 9 at 12:00 PM for 8 hours.

During this time, access to the ProQuest products listed below will not be available, and users will be re-directed to a webpage explaining the scheduled maintenance:

Research Databases

- ProQuest platform (search.proquest.com)

- ProQuest Congressional (congressional.proquest.com)

- ProQuest Dialog (search.proquest.com/professional)

- Chadwyck-Healey databases (full list available here)

- CultureGrams

- eLibrary (all editions)

- ProQuest Digital Microfilm

- ProQuest Obituaries

- ProQuest Research Companion

- SIRS (all editions)

Dissertation Publishing

- ProQuest/UMI ETD Administrator

Reference Management/Research Support Tools

- RefWorks

- COS Funding Opportunities

- COS Scholar Universe 

Bibliographic and Catalog Enrichment Resources

- Books in Print®

- LibraryThing for Libraries™

- ProQuest Syndetic Solutions™

- Resources for College Libraries

 Bowker

- TitlePage

- SAN (Standard Address Number)

Thank you for your patience, we apologize for this inconvenience. Please contact ProQuest Technical Support if you have questions or need assistance.

16 Jul 2015

Related Posts

Social Sciences Content News and Updates: Q2 2015

Welcome to the April 2015 ProQuest Social Science content update, focused on keeping you informed of the new journal, dissertations, and other material in ProQuest’s social science databases.…

Learn More

Library of Congress

11 Awesome Libraries and Librarians!

In honor of the awesomeness of librarianship, here are 11 notable libraries and librarians throughout history…

Learn More

ProQuest at the 108th Annual AALL Conference

ProQuest is proud to support law librarians in this rapidly changing and ever-expanding world of legal information management.…

Learn More

Search the Blog

Archive

Follow