Skip to main content

On February 28, 2015, ProQuest will be upgrading its systems infrastructure to improve performance, security, and overall reliability of your products. The window is scheduled to begin at 10 PM Eastern Standard Time and will last for five (5) hours.

Regional times for this maintenance window are shown below:

- Eastern Standard Time (EST): Saturday, February 28, 2015 at 10:00:00 PM for five (5) hours
- Brasilia Time (BRT): Sunday, March 1, 2015 at 12:00 AM for five (5) hours
- Universal Coordinated Time (UTC): Sunday, March 1, 2015 at 03:00 AM for five (5) hours
- Central European Time (CET): Sunday, March 1, 2015 at 4:00:00 AM for five (5) hours
- Israel Standard Time (IST): Sunday, March 1, 2015 at 5:00:00 AM for five (5) hours
- China Standard Time (CST): Sunday, March 1, 2015 at 11:00:00 AM for five (5) hours
- Japanese Standard Time (JST): Sunday, March 1, 2015 at 12:00:00 Noon for five (5) hours
- Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT): Sunday, March 1, 2015 at 2:00:00 PM for five (5) hours

During this time, access to the ProQuest products listed below will not be available, and users will be re-directed to a webpage explaining the scheduled maintenance:
Research databases
>>   ProQuest platform (
>>   ProQuest Congressional (
>>   ProQuest Dialog (
>>   Chadwyck-Healey databases (full list available here)
>>   CultureGrams
>>   eLibrary (all editions)
>>   ProQuest Digital Microfilm
>>   ProQuest Obituaries
>>   ProQuest Research Companion
>>   SIRS (all editions)
Dissertation publishing
>>   ProQuest/UMI ETD Administrator
Reference management/Research support tools
>>   RefWorks
>>   COS Funding Opportunities
>>   COS Scholar Universe
Bibliographic and catalog enrichment resources
>>   Books in Print®
>>   LibraryThing for Libraries™
>>   ProQuest Syndetic Solutions™
Thank you for being a ProQuest customer. Please contact ProQuest Technical Support if you have questions or need assistance.

17 Feb 2015

Related Posts

The Legacy and Promise of E-Resource Management Systems

Serials Solutions has been providing answers for the complexities of eResources for almost 12 years. So what has changed and what can we gain from our experience that will influence future products and best practices for solutions in libraries…

Learn More

ProQuest Supports Canadian Librarians and Librarianship

ProQuest is the proud sponsor of the Outstanding Service in Librarianship Award, the highest honor granted by the Canadian Library Association (CLA).…

Learn More

Behind the Scenes at ProQuest Professional Development Day

The drive to provide valued information not only applies to our customers, but also extends to our employees.…

Learn More

Search the Blog