Skip to main content

About the ProQuest Education Channel

We offer a variety of informational and subscriber webinars about our products & services. Live and recorded sessions are available to meet your scheduling needs. These sessions are complimentary and designed to provide insight into how our services can help you, your library and your users.

Featured Webinars

Improving Discovery and Research Management with Summon + Flow

Speakers: Andrew Nagy, Product Manager Lead and Eric VanGorden, Sr. Product Manager

Description: Learn how to transform end-to-end researcher workflows and deliver a powerful research experience for today’s library user. With the integration of ProQuest Flow and Summon, users can save, manage, and share their research straight from the discovery experience. The integration of these two ProQuest services makes research discovery more intuitive and powerful, while also increasing knowledge-sharing and collaboration among researchers. Witness how your users can leverage this new discovery and research management integration, while taking advantage of all the capabilities of Flow.

Dates:

Wednesday, July 9th – 1:00 pm ET (10:00 am PT) or 7:00 pm ET (4:00 pm PT)
Thursday, July 10th – 9:00 am ET (6:00 am PT)

Increasing the Reliability of Linking and Enhancing Discovery with 360 Link

Speaker:Eddie Neuwirth, Sr. Product Manager

Description: In beta now, 360 Link leverages Index Enhanced Direct Linking (IEDL) technology and a new Sidebar Helper frame to provide users with the most direct and straightforward access to full text. In this session, see how users can experience more reliable and direct access to full-text by taking advantage of IEDL when compared to other OpenURL link resolvers. Also witness how a new Sidebar Helper allows libraries to maintain a seamless presence in the researcher’s workflow while providing opportunities to promote additional resources and easy access to library services, including interlibrary loan, reference chat and citation and document management tools like Flow.

Dates:

Wednesday, July 16th – 9:00 am ET (6:00 am PT)
Thursday, July 17th – 1:00 pm ET (10:00 am PT)
Tuesday, July 22nd – 7:00 pm ET (4:00 pm PT)

User Experience and Design in the Library

Speaker:Aaron Schmidt, Influx Library User Experience Consulting

Description: User centered design is focused on a deep understanding of user behavior to guide the design of systems, interfaces, services, and spaces. Join us to hear librarian, thought leader and expert, Aaron Schmidt, talk about the importance of user centered design throughout the library and some practical ways you can better study your users and implement great user-centered solutions in your library.

Dates:

Thursday, July 17th – 10:00 am ET (7:00 am PT)
Wednesday, July 23rd – 1:00 pm ET (10:00 am PT)

Statistical Collections Webinars

ProQuest is celebrating statistical week in August with a series of webinars focusing on two our resources, Statistical Insight and Statistical Abstracts.

Learn more.