Skip to main content

We are proud to list the most recent awardees of the Dissertation and Theses Awards.

Council of Graduate Schools (CGS)

Canadian Association of Graduate Studies (CAGS)
  • Engineering, Medical Science and Natural Sciences — Dr. Drew Higgins, University of Waterloo
  • Fine Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences — Dr. Douglas Hunter, York University

Council for Historically Black Graduate Schools (CHBGS)

  • Dissertation — Jeremy C. Ferrell, North Carolina A&T State University
  • Dissertation — Hector Malagon, University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Conference of Southern Graduate Schools (CSGS)

  • Digital Scholarship — Sergio Carvajal-Leoni, Texas State University
  • Life Sciences — Andrew MacLaren, Texas State University
  • Social Sciences, Business and Education — Gandalf Nicolas, The College of William and Mary

Midwestern Association of Graduate Schools (MAGS)

  • Master's Thesis — Nicholas Borcherding, University of Iowa
  • Master's Thesis — Saul Meyerson-Knox, University of Cincinnati

Northeastern Association of Graduate Schools (NEAGS)

  • Master's Thesis — Whitten Overby, Cornell University, Ithaca

Western Association of Graduate Schools (WAGS)

  • Innovation in Technology — Morgan Dixon, University of Washington, Seattle
  • Humanities, Social Sciences, Education and Business — Maegan Hough, University of Victoria
  • Biological Sciences, Mathematics, and Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, and Engineering — Cameron Jack, Oregon State University

Take a look back at the past honorees here.