Skip to main content
ProQuest is seeking applicants for its 2015 Roger K. Summit Scholarship. Open to applicants from around the world, the $5,000 award has been given annually for more than twenty years, supporting promising graduate students in library and information sciences. The winner will be announced at the Special Libraries Association's 2015 Annual Conference to be held June 14-16 in Boston, MA, or at a regional location close to the winner.  
The Summit Scholarship is named for Dialog’s founder Roger K. Summit, a pioneer in developing the technology behind online information retrieval.  
The scholarship was established in 1993 and continues as part of ProQuest’s commitment to support graduate education and engage the next generation of information professionals. At that time, there were few students studying electronic information services. Now it seems almost unimaginable to find any LIS students who do not take electronic information classes!
To qualify for the scholarship, candidates must be enrolled in an accredited library or information sciences program. A panel of ProQuest information professionals will select the winner after reviewing their academic achievements, level of interest in digital services, and faculty recommendations.
The deadline to apply for this year's scholarship is March 30, 2015.
An online application is available here.

09 Feb 2015

Related Posts

Meet Spectrum Scholarship Recipient - Karen Chen, University of Washington

Our interview with one of eight Spectrum Scholars, a scholarship sponsored by ProQuest.…

Learn More

ProQuest Names Erin Zerhusen 2014 Summit Scholarship Winner

The University of Maryland student was selected from a record number of applicants.…

Learn More

ProQuest Names Allana Mayer 2013 Summit Scholarship Winner

ProQuest, an information firm central to global research, has awarded the 2013 Roger K. Summit Scholarship to Allana Mayer, an MLIS student at McGill University in Montreal.…

Learn More

Search the Blog